Bangzo
Login | Track My Order | New Customer? Register
Search
Daily Deals
Dean Koontz 11 Books Collection Pack Set RRP
PRODUCT DETAILS
SKU:
MAN-DeanKoontz_P7_AD1_S1

BINDING:
Paperback


RRP: £48.93
Our Price:
£22.99

Save 53%
Express Delivery Available

Add to Bag
Share this page:

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Dean Koontz 11 Books Collection Pack Set RRP:
Titles In This Set 
 Strange Highways
 The Good Guy
By the Light of the Moon
Hideaway
 Chase
The Taking
Life Expectancy
The Darkest Evening of the Year
Midnight
 The Vision
The Face
 The Face
The Face mixes both elements of psychological and supernatural terror in an unusual and disturbing way. "The Face" is a Hollywood superstar who's never at home. For his lonely son Fric, that's the keynote of life: a father who gives him everything, including the run of a fabulous Bel Air mansion (the Palazzo Rospo) in a large estate, but no personal affection. A series of cryptic gifts arrive, suggesting a stalker's threat to the actor, but in fact the person in danger is 10-year-old Fric. Strange Highways One rain-swept Sunday night when he was twenty years old, on his way back to college after a weekend with his family, Joey Shannon took the wrong highway - and from that moment, nothing ever went right for him again. Now, exactly twenty years later, on another rain-swept night, Joey finds himself at the same crossroads, looking down the road never taken. Which is odd. Because that road no longer exists. A superhighway replaced it nearly twenty years ago, and the old state route - which had crossed a web of perpetually burning, abandoned coal mines - was condemned as too dangerous and was torn up. But now the highway is exactly as it was on that long-ago night, and when Joey turns on to it, he begins an eerie, terrifying journey toward a truth so dark and stunning that it will change everything he believes about himself, his past, and the nature of life. Midnight A string of inexplicable deaths has occurred in the picturesque coastal town of Midnight Cove; sinister, shadowy figures stalk the streets in the dead of night and four people are drawn together by terrifying circumstance: a young woman determined to find the truth behind her sister's suicide; an undercover federal agent; a child on the run from her parents; and a wheelchair-bound veteran.  The Taking The new thriller from Dean Koontz is a novel of stunning suspense and visceral terror as doomsday dawns. On the morning that will mark the end of the world they have known, Molly and Niel Sloan awaken to the drumbeat of rain. It has haunted their dreams through the night, and now they find an eerily luminous and silver downpour that drenches their small Californian mountain town. As hours pass they hear news of extreme weather phenomena across the globe. An obscuring fog turns once familiar streets into a ghostly labyrinth. By evening, the town has lost all communication with the outside world. First TV and radio go dead, then the Internet and phone lines. The young couple gathers together with some neighbours, sensing a threat they cannot identify or even imagine. The night brings strange noises, and mysterious lights drift among the trees.   Life Expectancy Praise for Dean Koontz: 'Dean Koontz straddles the genres, and pretty successfully, too ! this is a read-at-a-sitting novel -- with a terrific final twist' The Observer on Odd Thomas 'Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler' The Times 'Psychologically complex, masterly and satisfying' The New York Times 'A modern Swift ! a master satirist.' Entertainment Weekly 'If Stephen King is the Rolling Stones of novels, Koontz is the Beatles. The Good Guy A stunning new thriller in the vein of Velocity and The Husband from one of the world's bestselling authors. After a day's work hefting brick and stone, Tim Carrier slakes his thirst at The Lamplighter Tavern. Nothing heavy happens there. It's a friendly workingman's bar run by his good friend Rooney, who enjoys gathering eccentric customers. Working his deadpan humour on strangers is, for Tim, all part of the entertainment. But how could Tim have imagined that the stranger who sits down next to him one evening is about to unmake his world and enmesh him in a web of murder and deceit? The man has come there to meet someone and he thinks it's Tim. Tim's wayward sense of humour lets the misconception stand for a moment and that's all it takes: the stranger hands Tim a fat manila envelope, saying, 'Half of it's there; the rest when she's gone,' and then he's out the door. In the envelope Tim finds the photograph of a woman, her name and address written on the back; and several thick packets of hundred-dollar bills. When an intense-looking man sits down where the first stranger sat and glances at the manila envelope, Tim knows he's the one who was supposed to get it. Shaken, thinking fast, Tim says he's had a change of heart. He removes the picture of the woman and then hands the envelope to the stranger. 'Half what we agreed,' he says. 'For doing nothing. Call it a no-kill fee.' Tim is left holding a photo of a pretty woman, but his sense of fun has led him into a very dangerous world from which there is no way back. The company of strangers has cost him his peace of mind, and possibly his life. By the Light of the Moon When Dylan O’Connor pulls into a motel off the Arizona interstate highway, all he wants to do is relax with his autistic brother Shep, and get a good night’s sleep. Yet within the hour he finds himself bound, gagged and being injected with some mysterious fluid by a 'doctor’ who claims that Dylan will be the carrier for ‘his life’s work’. Meanwhile,  comedian Jillian Jackson is midway through her tour of seedy cocktail lounges and and second-rate comedy clubs. Her plans for stardom are dramatically altered, however, when she too falls victim to the eccentric scientist, who makes off with her beloved Cadillac. The doctor warns his victims that he is being pursued and that they too are now targets. If they're caught, they'll be killed. Both are sceptical, but when three black Chevrolet Suburbans come screaming into the motel carpark and Jillian’s car is found in flames, they begin to wonder if the lunatic doctor wasn’t so mad after all... Hideaway Although accident victim Hatch Harrison dies en route to the hospital, a brilliant physician miraculously resuscitates him. Given this second chance, Hatch and his wife Lindsey approach each day with a new appreciation of the beauty of life – until a series of mysterious and frightening events brings them face to face with the unknown. Although Hatch was given no glimpse of an afterlife during the period when his heart had stopped, he has reason to fear that he has brought a terrible presence back with him… from the land of the dead. When people who have wronged the Harrisons begin to die violently, Hatch comes to doubt his own innocence – and must confront the possibility that this life is just a prelude to another, darker place. Chase Ben Chase is a war hero with bitter memories. Vietnam left him with a hard drinking habit, a mental breakdown – and massive guilt. So who will believe him when he swears a psychopath is out to get him? When society is sick, the mad are sane – and persecution is a killer’s game… The Darkest Evening of the Year A fast-paced and emotionally devastating suspense novel from the bestselling author of Velocity,The Husband and The Good Guy Amy Redwing recklessly risks everything in her chosen field of dog rescue. When she confronts a violent drunk in order to rescue Nickie, a beautiful golden retriever, Amy has no misgivings. Dogs always do their best, and so will she. Whatever it takes. Riding shotgun nervously is her friend and lover, Brian, an architect who would marry her if only she were not so committed to these crazy ! heroics! He blames her work for her refusal to marry him. But everything is due to change in the Redwing household. Someone is trying to destroy Amy. The Vision Mary Bergen is a clairvoyant, able to forsee murders that will happen in the near future, but unable to prevent them from taking place. And now she is up against a power that is stronger than her own, a power that is taking her over, a power that is trying to kill her before she can identify it...

My Shopping Bag
No Items
Shipping
£0.00
Total (GBP )
£0.00
View Checkout


Standard delivery anywhere in UK on orders over £25
Pocket Libraries
Diet Books
Fiction Books
Chick Lit Books
Secure Payment We accept all major credit and debit cards
Bangzo
Tel: +44 (0)116 210 4294
Email Us: sales@bangzo.com

Books 2 Door Limited Trading As Bangzo.Com Unit E, Vulcan Business Complex, Vulcan Road Leicester
LE5 3EB United Kingdom
© All Images & Content 2012 Bangzo.com
design by: Apnasoft.com